Doing research on towns in Pescara?

Maybe I can help! I’ve been working on tracing my ancestors in several “comuni” in Pescara, notably Nocciano, Civitaquana, and Pianella. As you can see I am translating and posting the information from the vital records in Nocciano and Civitaquana, and I’m happy to look into any inquiries from these towns to see if I can help. If you even only have a name and a birthdate, that’s enough to get started and possibly even go back to the early to mid 1700s using just these records. So far I’ve only posted records from 1859-1874 in Nocciano and 1842-1844 in Civitaquana, but I have many records on deck that haven’t made it up here yet.

If you’d like to browse on your own, many records from after 1866 have been made available for free online by the LDS church at this link: https://familysearch.org/search/collection/list#page=1&countryId=1927178

Feel free to email me at anthony.sacco13@gmail.com if you’d like some help with research in these towns, and I’ll see what I can do!

– Anthony

Leave a Reply

