Getting started

Hello fellow genealogists,

I’m hoping this blog will be able to help those researching Nocciano, Civitaquana, and several other towns in the region of Pescara, Italy. I’ll be posting the transcribed civil records for these towns along with pedigree charts and other useful graphics that can be put together from these records. At the moment, my main area of focus is Nocciano, and I’ve been spending the past few months working on 1861-1870 birth, marriage, and death records.

Please feel free to reach out to me if you are also researching ancestors in Nocciano, and I will check my database to see if I can help! Or if you just need help with Italian or understanding the civil records. Eventually all the civil records from 1809 to 1910 will make their way on here, and you will have a wealth of information at your fingertips.

– Anthony

Leave a Reply

